Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 12 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


MUCK AND THE MIRES - Greetings From Muckingham Palace


Sello: Dirty Water records


It’s always a great day when a new record from Muck And The Mires drops, and this new LP follows on swiftly from their previous EP. Their catchy garage/powerpop rock adds a lift to your step as they jolt out with yet another batch of their honed Hamburg Beatles meets The Ramones blend of rock ‘n’ roll.

They blast out of the gates with the rollicking This Time I Know I’m Right, harmonica flailing over their crunching guitars. As the vocals hit, harmonies propping it up wonderfully, they transport you straight back to The Cavern heyday. Songs like current single I’m Your Man and the cracking #Loneliness (originally released on their Muckus Maximus EP) inject a dose of early MC5 into the mix, while tracks like The Way Before and Good Enough bring a sweetness of The Raspberries’ powerpop into the mix. It’s that blend and straddling of styles that the band harness to full effect throughout the album.


A1 This Time I Know I'm Right

A2 I'm Your Man

A3 Too Soon To Fall In Love

A4 Strange Waves

A5 Mint Condition

A6 Sunny Feeling

A7 Don't Start Running Away

B1 Messed Up Mary

B2 The Way It Was Before

B3 Cupid

B4 #Loneliness

B5 Good Enough

B6 Act Fast

B7 Break It All





Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.