Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 9 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


GUTTERCATS - Eternal Life


Sello: Sweet Grooves records


Heartbreak Rock'n'Roll in the spirit of Only Ones, Rowland Howard,

Nikki Sudden, Chris Bailey & Gun Club.

Band formed in Paris, spring 2007 by ex Baby Strange singer. Both debut singles "Ballad Of A Drunk Man" & "Lonely Tears In The Dark" will see the light of the day in early 2008. After constantly gigging in France & appearing at Printemps de Bourges, Guttercats will release their first album "Pandora's Box" in 2009. To promote their album ,then starts an European tour through France, Spain, Germany & Belgium... occasionally opening for Plain/Steel (Boys) & Dave Kusworth !

A tribute to Sky Saxon will include a very personal Guttercats version of "The Wind Blows Your Hair" on a Croatian label in September 2010...4 years & 100 gigs later, the band release their 2nd album "Black Sorrow" in October 2011. After many French gigs & a second Spanish Tour, The band reach 250 gigs...Several recording sessions give birth to "Fire" which will appear on "Eyes On You Vol 2" compilation including 38 french bands. 3rd album "Beautiful Curse" is released by mythical french label Closer Records in february 2015. The band then toured 15 gigs in their homeland & Belgium in March, Brittany in October 2015 & February 2016; South of France & Spain in March 2016 !

After opening for the famous Flamin’ Groovies in Paris, the cats will release the "Wild Charms Demos" in June 2018 & will feature in a Tribute To Claude called "Smacked !" Including a Fishfaces Cover which is released in September 2017. Guttercats will support the famous Peter Perrett & Rezillos in November 2017 ! The 4th album "Follow Your Instinct" will be released in February 2018 on Ghost Highway Recordings (Spain), Beluga Records (Sweden) & Pop The Balloon (France), which will be followed by Tours in France, Spain & Italy !

The 5th album "Eternal Life" will be released in April 2021 on Sweet Grooves Records (Spain) & Take The City Records (Spain) & Wishing Well Rds (France).


A1 Wild Animal

A2 Keep The Flame

A3 Dagger In My Heart

A4 Farewell

A5 Dark Room

B1 End Of Times

B2 Know Your Roots

B3 If I Had A Loaded Gun

B4 Eternal Life




Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.