Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 1 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


VV.AA. - From Morden To Wimbledon


Sello: Top Sounds Records


After the highly decorated '17 From Morden' album Top Sounds pay a second visit to R.G Jones' studio with 'From Morden To Wimbledon', a compilation which collects fifteen tracks transferred from OAK label acetates. Two of Friday's Chyld's excellent and recently unearthed pre Fire recordings make their debut on vinyl, and Torquay's Phaze offer weighty psych pop with two numbers from their acetate only EP. Pre single versions of the legendary Keith Dangerfield Plexium label 45 surface together for the first time, and superb progressive rock is on the menu with two numbers by Nemesis. Row Boat invigorate with 'You Keep Me Hanging On' and one of the ultimate OAK double siders has been uncovered by the Tinsel Arcade, which couples heavy freakbeat with top drawer psychedelia. There's spooky psych with 'Science Fiction' plus meaty goodies from the Rustic Souls and Scott and Weller. All the performances have been restored to the best possible standards, and both the LP and CD come with the usual Top Sounds illustrated booklets.. Comes with 12-page booklet

A1. Tinsel Arcade - Baby You've Got It

A2. Unknown - Little Red House

A3. Friday's Chyld - It's Not Easy Falling Out Of Love

A4. Rustic Souls - You Don't Realise

A5. Phaze - Long Hair Dirty Shoes

A6. Ian Scott & Bill Weller (?) - Mystical Morning

A7. Friday's Chyld - Boys And Girls Together (

A8. Keith Dangerfield & Child's Play - She's A Witch

B1. Rowboat - You Keep Me Hanging On

B2. Keith Dangerfield & Child's Play - No Life Child

B3. Phaze - The Other Side

B4. Nemesis - Arise And Awake

B5. Tinsel Arcade - Life Does Not Seem What It Seems

B6. Science Fiction - Science Fiction

B7. Nemesis - Nemesis



Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.