Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 15 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


IVEYS, THE - Maybe Tomorrow


Sello: Audio Clarity


The Iveys (later known as Badfinger) were a successful live act on the London circuit when they attracted the attention of Apple employee Mal Evans in early 1968. It was through Evans' perseverance that demonstration recordings made by the group were presented to The Beatles (Apple's presidents). Although the band was initially waived by Paul McCartney and John Lennon, the former relented as more impressive Iveys tapes were brought in by Evans.

The group signed with Apple in April 1968 and began making recordings immediately upon their arrival. With the incentive of releasing a worthwhile single, the band was not focused on compiling an LP. Maybe Tomorrow was therefore culled from various studio recordings the group made during a 12-month period, mostly under the production of Tony Visconti. The songs on the LP vary widely among pop, rock, and psychedelic sounds. With few exceptions, they do not resemble the sound Badfinger would later become known for. The sound quality of the Iveys album is relatively poor due to a "muddy" mix. When some of these tracks were carefully re-mixed for Badfinger's debut album Magic Christian Music the sound quality was significantly improved.

The title track was released as an Apple single in 1968 and enjoyed limited success in regional markets—for example, reaching number 1 in the Netherlands.

Due to Badfinger's subsequent fame and the album's limited release, Maybe Tomorrow became an expensive collectible for many years, often earning between $200 and $400 US dollars for a single used copy.


A1 See-Saw Granpa

A2 Beautiful And Blue

A3 Dear Angie

A4 Think About The Good Times

A5 Yesterday Ain't Coming Back

A6 Fisherman

B1 Maybe Tomorrow

B2 Sali Bloo

B3 Angelique

B4 I'm In Love

B5 They're Knocking Down Our Home

B6 I've Been Waiting



Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.