Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 0 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


ELMER GANTRY'S VELVET OPERA - Elmer Grantry's Velvet Opera


Sello: Guerssen


On the face of it, Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera should have been a shoo-in for success. A popular, dynamic live act who were equally at home in the studio, their early recordings were bursting with wit, intelligence, melody, style and, perhaps more than anything else, a sense of fun. The sole album to be made by the original line-up, Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera was one of the most original and consistently entertaining albums to emerge from the British psychedelic scene. This definitive release of that self-titled 1968 album adds their three contemporaneous singles (including the minor hit 'Flames', an EGVO song that the embryonic Led Zeppelin included in their live set), various studio outtakes (such as their title song to the little-known 1967 Swinging London horror movie short Talk of the Devil) as well as hitherto-unreleased early demo versions of 'Flames' and 'Salisbury Plain'.

Fabulous British psychedelic album from 1968, officially reissued on vinyl for the first time. Original cover artwork and sound taken from the original masters. Includes a colour insert with photos and detailed artwork by Mike Stax (Ugly Things).

A1 Intro

A2 Mother Writes

A3 Mary Jane

A4 But I Was Cool

A5 Walter Sly Meets Bill Bailey

A6 Air

A7 Lookin' For A Happy Life

B1 Flames

B2 What's The Point Of Leaving

B3 Long Nights Of Summer

B4 Dream Starts

B5 Reactions Of A Young Man

B6 Now She's Gone



Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.