Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 0 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


DESCENDENTS - 9th & Walnut

EPITAPH 87843-1

Sello: Epitaph


The most unexpected album of the year! Songs written between 1977 and 1980. “9th & Walnut" is where our first practice room was, in Frank’s sister’s garage, Stevenson recalls. “His brother and sister lived there, and “The Pagan Babies”, Frank’s band with his brothers, played there too. Some of these songs were written when Frank was only 14 years old.” When the band reconvened to record them, it was just like the earliest days: “We just fell right into our old mode. It was so natural.”

Also included are freshly recorded versions of the MGTC outtake “Like the Way I Know,” Descendents’ debut tracks “Ride the Wild” and ”It’s a Hectic World” (heard here for the first time with vocals by Milo), and the Dave Clark Five’s “Glad All Over”—given the full Descendents treatment.

A1 Sailor's Choice

A2 Crepe Suzette

A3 You Make Me Sick

A4 Lullaby

A5 Nightage

A6 Baby Doncha Know

A7 Tired Of Being Tired

A8 I'm Shaky

A9 Grudge

B1 Mohicans

B2 Like The Way I Know

B3 It's A Hectic World

B4 To Remember

B5 Yore Disgusting

B6 It's My Hair

B7 I Need Some

B8 Ride The Wild

B9 Glad All Over