Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 2 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.

Buy Now




Help! It is the fifth studio album by those from Liverpool. The album showed the maturation that the Beatles' music constantly acquired, with an eclecticism that went beyond the limits of pop music or beat music. It contained Yesterday, by Paul McCartney, arranged for guitar and a string quartet, and recorded without the other members of the group, which ended up becoming the most covered song in the history of music. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away, by John Lennon, indicated the influence that Bob Dylan had on the singer, apart from the use of the classical flute instrument in the song. While the compositions of the 1964 album Beatles for Sale, as well as the song I'll Cry Instead of the album A Hard Day's Night, leaned in the direction of the country and western genre, McCartney's song I've Just Seen Face was composed almost in the purest country style, this song having such speed that it could be ascribed to the bluegrass genre if it weren't for the absence of the use of the banjo and violin in that song.

The album cover featured the group with their arms positioned to spell out a word in the semaphore alphabet. According to album cover photographer Robert Freeman: I had the idea to represent the word HELP through the semaphore alphabet. But at the time of taking the photo, the arrangement of the position of the arms with those letters did not quite look good. So we decided to improvise and ended up with the best graphic position of the arms that we could come up with.

01. Help!
02. The Night Before
03. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
04. I Need You
05. Another Girl
06. You're Going To Lose That Girl
07. Ticket To Ride
08. Act Naturally
09. It's Only Love
10. You Like Me Too Much
11. Tell Me What You See
12. I've Just Seen A Face
13. Yesterday
14. Dizzy Miss Lizzy




Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.