Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 2 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


ACE & EDO - Arts & Entertainment


Sello: M3 Hip Hop


Asked about what to expect from this collaboration with Edo G, Masta Ace fires back without hesitation; "people are gonna be surprised when they hear the mixture of styles. We both have a different approach. It's like the old Reeses commercial... Ya got peanut butter walking down the street. Coming from the other direction is chocolate. Someone trips and blam, a peanut butter cup was born. Something new and amazing was created that no one had ever thought of!"

When one thinks of Boston and New York the first thing that comes to mind is the infamous Red Sox/Yankees rivalry. But this time when Boston meets New York it's a collaborative effort to bring the world one of the tightest Hip Hop efforts of 2009. Two of the games most exceptionally creative and well-rounded artists, Edo. G and Masta Ace bring the two cities together with Arts & Entertainment. Like their home cities, these artists have a long history and have influenced the world.

Hailing from Brownsville, Brooklyn, Masta Ace got his proper introduction setting off the quintessential Hip Hop posse cut, "The Symphony." Not long after, Edo G's debut Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto and it's lead single "I Got To Have It" went to the top of the Billboard Rap Singles chart with heavy rotation on Yo! MTV Raps. Both Ace and Ed have continued to stay relevant, tour the globe, and influence up and coming artists everywhere. Joining the duo on Arts & Entertainment is a notable list of featured artists from NYC and the Bean including Posdanus of De La Soul, Large Professor, DJ Spinna, KRS-One, Mr. Lif, Akrobatik and Chester French. Production from Double O of Kidz in the Hall, M Phases, DJ Supreme One amd Frank Dukes round out this collabo from two mighty Hip Hop icons.



Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.