Sweet Grooves Records Shop

Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Now in your cart 0 items   
Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio Inicio
Alphabetic Search by
Format Text
By style

Create account - Password forgotten? Click here.


ANIMALS, THE - Animalization


Sello: Audio Clarity


Animalization is the fourth American album by British rock group The Animals, and was released in August 1966 on MGM Records. It has a track listing somewhat similar to the British album Animalisms.

Produced by Tom Wilson, who also helmed sessions by Dylan, the Velvet Underground & Frank Zappa, this album found the Animals abandoning their poppier past for harder edged material. And it works a charm. From the reworked traditional "Inside Looking Out" to the made-to-order "Don't Bring Me Down" the quintet strut their stuff to perfection. Burdon, as always, is the star of the show, but Hilton Valentine ups his game while Dave Rowberry proves himself a patch upon the departed Price. Chandler swings with John Steel on a few pieces (maybe the most underrated rhythm section out of Britain) before Barry Jenkins takes up residence on the drum throne. Maybe THEE great British R&B album. No apologies to the Stones, Yardies or Pretties with that statement.


A1 Don't Bring Me Down

A2 One Monkey Don't Stop No Show

A3 You're On My Mind

A4 Cheating

A5 She'll Return It

A6 Inside Looking Out

B1 See See Rider

B2 Gin House Blues

B3 Maudi

B4 What Am I Living For

B5 Sweet Little Sixteen

B6 I Put A Spell On You




Para escuchar el disco y más información, visita la página.